i’m scared – random

The wonders the morning holds,

The warmth, the sincerity,

The sweet scent of apple cinnamon pie dances all around me,

The soothing songs of the birds,

All in tune to the rhythm of the air,

The nature’s melody is so perfect,

The way the green of the leaves begin to fade away, bringing in a wide spectrum of orange,

red,

and yellow.

But now it’s frosty out,

It’s cold,

The unsettling wind has arrived,

Yet I’m not scared,

The sky is gray,

The clouds are gathering to let go of their frozen tears, 

These snowflakes fall onto my red cheeks, 

Leaving behind droplets of fading miracles,

I like the sense of love,

Wrapped up in warm blankets,

The wisp of warm air rushing through the air ducts,

Spreading to each corner of my room,

A comfort is felt, that can not be exchanged for anything else.

But as the sun goes down,

Drowns into the thick, dark clouds,

Out comes the dim moon,

The feeling of a loss of light,

Loss of emotions,

No more love,

I’m scared.

Something sinister is lurking behind the trees, 

Leaving behind shadows of despair, 

I’m scared.

Under the snowstorm I stand,

Nowhere to shelter myself,

No one’s arms to run into,

I’m scared. 

I’m left alone to face the devil of the dark,

What if it doesn’t spare me alive?

I’m scared.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply